Mike Coykendall – Chasing Away The Dots


On Chasing Away The Dots, Coykendall is joined by a star-studded cast of special guests, including M. Ward, Zooey Deschanel, Ben Gibbard, Eric Earley (Blitzen Trapper), Rob Burger (Tin Hat, Iron & Wine), Scott McPherson (Eliott Smith, Beck), and a long list of others from Portland’s rich musical community.

The sounds contained within the grooves of Chasing Away The Dots range from earnest to irreverent, wistful to scorching, direct to oblique, always with an underpinning of subtle psychedelia. The mood lifts and falls while Coykendall’s distinctly American voice casually narrates the whole affair.

The vinyl edition contains the full length album, plus a download card with full album and 11 bonus tracks which are sequenced in the original double-length format as Coykendall intended.

Clear selection

Additional Information

Media Format

Vinyl (with 11 digital bonus tracks), CD, FLAC, mp3